Counselling Code: **BOSE** Estd: **2008** JNTUH College Code: **PP**





ANUBOSE INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi and Affiliated to JNTUH Hyderabad)

KSP Road, New Paloncha – 507115, BhadradriKothagudem Dist., Telangana State.

Website: www.abit.ac.in Email Id: abitjntu@gmail.com Cell: +91-9246907407

CANTEEN COMMITTEE

ABOUT:

A canteen committee is responsible for monitoring the operations of the canteen and implementing and reviewing the canteen policy. They may also be responsible for specific decisions as specified in the canteen policy, such as employing staff, authorizing major purchases or authorizing changes in the menu. A canteen committee is a proven way to give the canteen enough autonomy to operate as a business while maintaining strong connections with the institute.

FUNCTIONS:

- 1. To supervise, take steps for the maintenance of canteen facilities with hygiene.
- 2. To maintain and control the quality of the food supplied in the canteen.
- 3. To control and make suggestions to the canteen management.
- 4. To plan on monitor the maintenance of all the infrastructure facilities related to the canteen.
- 5. To maintain the canteen premises clean and hygiene.
- 6. Periodical check on cleanliness, quantity of food supplied.

VISION

To facilitate hygienic and quality food at reasonably priced merchandise and services essential to their comfort and well-being.

MISSION

The Committee monitors, at regular intervals, the quality and quantity of services provided by the canteen and works together with the canteen in charge to improve the services with regards to quality of the food provided, timing of canteen, prices of sticles sold.

The following are the Members for CANTEEN COMMITTEE for the Academic Year 2022-23:

Sno.	Name of The staff	Department	Designation	Position
1	Dr N.V Subbarao	EEE	Principal	Chairman
2	K.Chakravarthi	S&H	Asst Prof	Coordinator
3	K Sarveshwara Rao	S&H	Asst Prof	Member
4	B.Ramesh	EEE	Asst Prof	Member
5	V.Kavitha	CSE	Asst Prof	Member
6	K.Vasavi	ECE	Asst Prof	Member
7	G.Akhil	MIN	Asst Prof	Member
8	M.Vijaya Durga	MBA	Asst Prof	Member
9	M.Balaram	MEC	Asst Prof	Member

PRINCIPAL

ANUBOSE INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOG

K.S.P Road. PALONCHA-507 115

Bhadradri Kothagudem Dt