Counselling Code: **BOSE** Estd: **2008** JNTUH College Code: **PP** 

An ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institution



# ANUBOSE INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi and Affiliated to JNTUH Hyderabad)

KSP Road, New Paloncha – 507115, BhadradriKothagudem Dist., Telangana State.

Website: <a href="https://www.abit.ac.in">www.abit.ac.in</a>
Email Id: <a href="mailto:abitjntu@gmail.com">abitjntu@gmail.com</a>
Cell: +91-9246907407

#### **ENERGY COMMITTEE**

The prevention of the wasteful use of energy, especially in order to ensure its continuing availability. Energy conservation is the decision and practice of using less energy. Turning off the light when you leave the room, unplugging appliances when they're not in use and walking instead of driving are all examples of energy conservation.

## **Purpose:**

The goal with energy conservation techniques is to reduce demand, protect replenish supplies, develop and use alternative energy sources, and to clean up the damage from the priorenergy processes.

## **Objectives:**

The objective of Energy Management is to achieve and maintain optimum energy procurement and utilisation, throughout the organization and To minimise energy costs/waste without affecting production &quality

To make it mandatory for the students to adapt simple ways to conserve energy in collegelike:

- a) Unplug overhead projectors, Computers and smart boards when not in use.
- b) Turn of lights in class rooms when not necessary
- b) Turn of lights in class rooms when not necessary

## **Vision of Energy Committee:**

- Improve energy efficiency from source to use
- Measure and correct energy market failures
- Facilitate economic integration and cooperation and promote sustainable development
- Reduce energy and carbon intensities
- •Minimize the impact of the energy sector on the environment from source to use Ensure that energy production, conversion and use is cost competitive
- •Enhance cost-effective attainment of environmental goals through

## **Mission of Energy Committee:**

The Energy Committee identifies and recommends opportunities for energy conservation, energy efficiencies, energy generation and energy-related cost savings for the Town of Sunapee, its businesses, and its residents with the goal of expanding the Town's energy resiliency.

The following are the Members for **ENERGY COMMITTEE** for the Academic Year 2022-23

| S no. | Name of The staff        | Designation     | Position    |
|-------|--------------------------|-----------------|-------------|
| 1     | Dr. N.V. Subba Rao       | Principal       | Chairman    |
| 2     | S Sandhya                | HoD ECE         | Coordinator |
| 3     | D Veeraswamy             | HoD CSE         | Member      |
| 4     | V Ashok                  | HoD EEE         | Member      |
| 5     | L.Prashanth              | HoD MIN         | Member      |
| 6     | K. NagendraBabu          | HoD MECH        | Member      |
| 7     | N V N Prabath            | HoD CIVIL       | Member      |
| 8     | Dr. D Ashok              | HoD MBA         | Member      |
| 9     | K Chakravarthy           | HoD Mathematics | Member      |
| 10    | K N V S. Manikyamba      | HoD English     | Member      |
| 11    | P Ramasrinivas Rao       | HoD Chemistry   | Member      |
| 12    | M.NagaRaju               | HoD Physics     | Member      |
| 13    | K.Lahari (21PP1A0435)    | Student         | Member      |
| 14    | B.Navyasri (21PP1A0206)  | Student         | Member      |
| 15    | V.Karthik (20PP5A2523)   | Student         | Member      |
| 16    | M.Nageswari (20PP5A0302) | Student         | Member      |

PRINCIPAL

ANUBOSE INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOG

K.S.P Road. PALONCHA-507 115

Bhadradri Kothagudem Dt